top of page

3 Days of Fasting and Prayer



You are invited to join Buttafleye Ministry in 3 Days of Fasting and Prayer. April 27-29 Daily Start at Midnight April 26, 2022, *No food but drink plenty of water to hydrate yourself. Prayer Online at Butterfleye Ministry April 27-29 from 6 pm-7 pm

Pre-Fast Meeting April 26, 2022, at 6 pm.


 

Purpose of Fasting: Fasting is a discipline of refraining from food for a spiritual purpose. Fasting is a normal part of the believer's lifestyle. We fast when faced with temptations, trials, family issues, or potentially dangerous situations such as COVID-19, war, mental illness, addiction, healing, and spiritual breakthroughs. Fasting brings on repentance. Fasting increases our sensitivity to the Spirit. Fasting brings on deeper worship and praise.


Humble yourself according to the scripture. How do we humble ourselves?

Fasting is a way to humble yourself in the sight of the Most High (Psalm 35:13; Ezra 8:21). King David said, “I humbled my soul with fasting” (Psalm 69:10). You may find yourself relying on the Most High more fully for strength when you fast. If My people will humble themselves (2 Chronicles 7:13–14)

How Fasting Is Effective: You must pray “during” the fast in order for fasting to be effective. Read and Meditate on the word daily.


 

Day 1: Spiritual Results & Change: Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Scripture: Esther 4:16, Psalm 35:13; Ezra 8:21, Psalm 69:10


Esther 4:16

16 “Go, gather all the Jews who are present in [a]Shushan, and fast for me; neither eat nor drink for three days, night or day. My maids and I will fast likewise. And so I will go to the king, which is against the law; and if I perish, I perish!”

Reflection: Why are we fasting? Take time to ponder on what we really want the Father to do in our lives.

Declaration: I am fasting because I want to experience a change in my personal life and in the lives of others. I’m fasting to experience the glory of the Most High.


 

Day 2: Deliverance, Healing, Breakthrough: Thursday, April 26, 2022

Scriptures to Read & Meditate: 2 Chronicles 7:14; Daniel 9:3-5


2 Chronicles 7:14

14 if My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Daniel 9:3-5

3 Then I set my face toward the Most High our Father to make a request by prayer and supplications, with fasting, sackcloth, and ashes.

4 And I prayed to the Most High our Father, and made confession, and said, “O Father, great and awesome Father, who keeps His covenant and mercy with those who love Him, and with those who keep His commandments,

5 we have sinned and committed iniquity, we have done wickedly and rebelled, even by departing from Your precepts and Your judgments.

Reflection: Is there any sin in your life? Are you facing any addictions that you desire to be broken? When we humble ourselves in the presence of the Most High our Father can set us free. We should be fasting for Yahweh to heal, deliver, set the captives free, break addictions, and do something new in our spirits.

Declaration: I am praying for the Father to deliver us from our sin. Yahweh, we need to be delivered from everything that hinders our relationship with you. We speak breakthrough in our spirits, community, finances, and in this world.


 

Day 3: Unity & Corporate Worship to Release the Most High’s Spirit in the Atmosphere: Friday, April 27, 2022

Scripture to Read & Meditate: Joel 2:15-17


Joel 2:15-17

15 Blow the [a]trumpet in Zion, Consecrate a fast, Call a sacred assembly;

16 Gather the people, sanctify the congregation, Assemble the elders, Gather the children and nursing babes; Let the bridegroom go out from his chamber, And the bride from her dressing room.

17 Let the priests, who minister to the Most High, Weep between the porch and the altar; Let them say, “Spare Your people, O Father, And do not give Your heritage to reproach, That the nations should [b]rule over them. Why should they say among the peoples, ‘Where is their God?’ ”

Reflection: What would service be like if we all were on one accord? What if the young and the old were both focused on the same objective?

Declaration: I will worship the Most High with all of my heart and soul. I’m fasting for unity in the spirit realm so that we can experience corporate breakthroughs. The Most High, release your spirit in us so that we can all be on one accord.



 

Ministry Contact Information: Email Website Facebook Youtube




5 views0 comments
bottom of page