top of page

Poem |Hell Bound Train | The Train You Don't Want To Board |A Warning to The Church

The Hellbound Train is a poem that is written by an anonymous author. The Train You Don't Want To Board is a newer version of the Hell Bound Train and was also written by an anonymous author. These poems are provided at no charge for educational purposes.



What does the Bible say about Hell?

Hell is real. Many verses discuss the subject of hell, for it is not a place where anyone wants to spend eternity, so Believers and unbelievers need to know the Scriptures describing this horrible place.


"But as for the cowardly, the faithless, the detestable, as for murderers, the sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters, and all liars, their portion will be in the lake that burns with fire and sulfur, which is the second death.” Revelation 21:8


"And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather fear him who can destroy both soul and body in hell." - Matthew 10:28


"And these will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous into eternal life.” - Matthew 25:46


And the devil who had deceived them was thrown into the lake of fire and sulfur where the beast and the false prophet were, and they will be tormented day and night forever and ever. Revelation 20:10


They will suffer the punishment of eternal destruction, away from the presence of the Lord and from the glory of his might, 2 Thessalonians 1:9

 


This poem is a warning of what could happen to anyone who is disobedient to the Most High's laws, statutes, and commandments. We need to obey his word and do his will.

 

If you don't REPENT!

 


The Train You Don't Want To Board

 Anonymous


The Train was crammed from the front


to the rear, the devil himself was the


chief engineer. The plead for life I


can almost hear it on the Hell Bound Train.



There were men and women in the crowd,


the high, the low, the meek, and the proud.


There were beautiful women and the most handsome


men, who had gambled their souls for the


price of sin.



There were rich men most wealthy among the


crew, deacons, Church members, and ministers


too. There were Elders on crutches and others


on canes, all trapped within the Hell Bound Train.



There were men of all races, men of great names,


men of sound knowledge and wisdom and fame. There


were men of all creeds, the young and the old, who


had gambled with satan for the price of their soul.



They were all in the aisles and packed in their


seats, and tied with chains both hands and feet.


The windows and all of the doors were chained,


there, was no escape from the Hell Bound Train.



Satan took his seat and the journey began, to


Eternal Damnation, 'the result of sin'.



Now one of the prisoners among the crowd


gathered the strength to say, "satan, what


have we done that we deserve to be treated


in such a way"? "What have we done," cried


the others, "that we deserve to be punished


by you?"



"Well, I'll Tell You," said the devil,"



you did what I told you to. You've lived the


way I told you to live and said all I told you


to say; and unfortunately, that is why your


souls are lost today"!



"But Satan, said one, you said I was too young


to give up the pleasures of life, you said I


should wait and when I got old I could give my


heart to Christ. You told me, said the wealthy,


that I was too rich and I didn't need God's (Yah's) grace,


you said if I gave him all that I had then my


wealth would go to waste".



"You told me," said the haughty, " that I was


too proud to humble myself to Christ (Yahshua). You said


I could do without him and I didn't need him in


my life." "I lied said the devil and you were all


fools to heed my words and obey. And indeed I've


been most clever to have blinded you in this way."



"Why friends, you've been faithful; you endured


to the end; you've labored hard in the ways of sin.


You hardened your heart and closed your eyes and


shut your ears to the Word of God!



"You've worshipped me, is this not true? So as


faithful servants, I must pay you. You've finished


your course, so I'll carry you through; after all


dear servant, that's the least I can do." And then


he laughed an awful laugh that made his body shake


and threw his head back on his shoulders as tears


of joy streamed down his face.



"But satan you told us much too plain that this


would never be!" "Then you were fools",


the devil sneered, 'to put your trust in me!"



"And so I have deceived you and brought you this


fate! At last, you're waking up, but now


it's too late !"



For when Christ desired to save your soul you


turned your back on him. And because you did,


'you cannot live,' for death is the price of sin,"


But satan laughed and simply said,


"Merciless Am I".



You had your chance, you made your choice;


you chose to live for me! Now give me one


good reason why I should set you free. But


they cried still all the louder, "Please have


mercy on our souls!" But satan turned to answer


and his voice was hard and cold. Why should my


heart be softened and surrender to your cries,


When the bible told you plainly, that the soul


that sins shall surely die!



And then he laughed an awful laugh that made


his body shake and threw his head back on his


shoulders as tears of joy streamed down his face.


But they cried, "; just give us time, to fix our


hearts and to change our minds." But he answered,


"; when you were called to bow, you wouldn't take


heed, it's too late now!



He laughed and laughed till his body shook;


he laughed with all of his might; for they


struggled in vain to loose their chains, but


satan had bound them tight! They cried and they


pleaded; they screamed and they moaned; they


begged and they panicked, they shrieked and


the groaned. There was never a more heartbreaking


sound than the pleading from the souls on the


Train hell bound. And I can see the devil's grin


when he laughs and say, "Because you sinned


you shall surely today!



Now the train moved on at an awful pace, as hot


winds scorched their hands and face; when out


of the distance arose such a yell,



"OH LOOK!";



cried the devil, we're now nearing HELL.



The choices you make is all up to you


where your bound Heaven Or Hell.


 

 

What did you get out of this reading?




 

Ministry Contact Information: Email    Website    Facebook    YouTube


13 views0 comments
bottom of page