top of page

Remembering Pastor Stephen Darby, Sr- Join us in Memories - Buttafleye Ministry Memorial Page

Preserve the memory of your loved one FREE on our Memorial Page. Buttafleye Ministry Memorial Page. We Will Always Remember You! Add a Memory or Message to the Memorial page. Celebrate and honor the legacy of your loved one's life and inspire family and friends to do the same.

Psalm 145.4: One generation shall commend your works to another, and shall declare your mighty acts.

Pastor Stephen Darby Sr, my Pastor, will be forever etched in my memory as the greatest Pastor I have ever known. His teaching is timeless and can never be duplicated. This Man of God was a special gift from God to those who had the privilege of knowing him as Pastor Steve. I always saw him as a modern day Moses, a man who would lead Gods people to the promised land. I still believe that today. Although he is not here physically, his spirit lives on and his teachings continue to set the captives free. I don't think I've went one day without thinking of Pastor Darby and while writing this I can't help but to shed tears. Although we were the same age I saw Pastor Darby as not just a Pastor but like a Father and a great shepherd who protected his sheep. He left a legacy in his sons and daughters that will fulfil his vision for years to come. He impacted my life by showing me, and not just telling me the order of a true Christian family and how marriage is supposed to be. He confirmed my life long question about who I was and how it was identity only so that I wouldn't lose focus on my Savior. He helped set my family in order and even caused my 20 year old daughter to realize being married was important and she's married now. He brought joy to us all, especially my husband who was very close to Pas tor Steve, he misses him tremendously, as we all do. I still ask why, and the answer that I always get is Pastor Steve saying God is a Master Strategist. It's not for me to know why, so I just give thanks to God for the time he allowed us to know Pastor Stephen Darby Sr., The Mighty man of God. He is and will be eternally loved and missed. I look forward to seeing him in that great Army of God. He is truly one of God's greatest soldiers. We wil continue to undergird his vision, the Woman of God, the Darby family, Destined Ministries and Stephen Darby Ministries because that is what the Man of God, Pastor Steve, would have wanted. We honor, love and miss you, Pastor Steve. - Nada


Buttafleyeministry.org

Stephendarbyministries.com

1,583 views2 comments
bottom of page