top of page

A Year In The Bible | January | Reading Plan and Memory Verses

Updated: Mar 3

Reading Plan Description Reading in chronological order, the lessons and events of the Bible make understanding and remembering easier. A chronological Bible study reading plan throughout the year that only takes 10 minutes per day. We challenge you to read the word for yourself and receive a Free certificate upon completion. Take the challenge


Weekly Meetings on Saturdays @ 7 pm via Google Meet:

Discussions, Q & A, and overview of the reading schedule. Sign up


Reflect and Respond

Please use a notepad for your Bible Journaling and use the Bible Study Journal PDF provided for you to answer daily reflections and respond to questions. Request your journal via  Email today.


Join the Conversation

Feel free to share your thoughts on the daily readings by posting answers and comments on the monthly posts.



 

A Year In The Bible

January Month 1

Click and read your daily plan


Day 1

God created man in His own image, in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them. -Genesis 1:27

Day 2

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge; Fools despise wisdom and instruction. -Proverbs 1:7-9

Day 3

But You, O Lord, are a shield about me, My glory, and the One who lifts my head. -Psalms 3:3


Day 4

And He said to them, "Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men." -Matthew 4:19

Day 5

Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven -Matthew 5:16

Day 6

You have heard that it was said, 'You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.' But I say to you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven; for He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. -Matthew 5:43-45

Day 7

"Pray, then, in this way: 'Our Father who is in heaven, Hallowed be Your name. "Your kingdom come.  Your will be done, On earth as it is in heaven.  Give us this day our daily bread." And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors.  And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from evil." -Matthew 6:9-13

 

Day 8

In everything, therefore,  treat people the same way you want them to treat you, for this is the Law and the Prophets. -Matthew 7:12

Day 9

The Lord also will be a stronghold for the oppressed, A stronghold in times of trouble; And those who know Your name will put their trust in You, For You, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You. -Psalms 9:9

Day 10

Truly I say to you, I have not found such great faith with anyone in Israel.  I say to you that many will come from east and west, and recline at the table with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven. -Matthew 8:11

Day 11

I will multiply your descendants as the stars of heaven, and will give your descendants all these lands; and by your descendants, all the nations of the earth shall be blessed, because Abraham obeyed me and kept My charge, My commandments, my statutes, and My laws. -Genesis 26:4

Day 12

But when Jesus heard this, He said, "It is not those who are healthy who need a physician, but those who are sick.  But go and learn what this means: 'I desire compassion, and not sacrifice,' for I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners." -Matthew 9:12

Day 13

Then He said to His disciples, "The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few.  Therefore beseech the Lord of the harvest to send out workers into His harvest." -Matthew 9:37-38

Day 14

Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves; so be shrewd as serpents and innocent as doves. -Matthew 10:16


 

Day 15

Are not two sparrows sold for a cent?  And yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from your Father.  But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.  So do not fear; you are more valuable than many sparrows. -Matthew 10:29

Day 16

Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gently and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light. -Matthew 11:28

Day 17

My son, let them not vanish from your sight, Keep sound wisdom and discretion, So they will be life to your soul and adornment to your neck.  Then you will walk in your way securely And your foot will not stumble. -Proverbs 3:21-23

Day 18

A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in him, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in him. -Matthew 12:35

Day 19

And Joseph's master took him, and put him into the prison, a place where the king's prisoners were bound and he was there in the prison.  But the Lord was with Joseph and shewed him mercy, and gave him favor in the sight of the keeper of the prison. -Genesis 39:20-21

Day 20

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. -Psalms 18:2

Day 21

The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom.  Though it cost all you have, get an understanding.  Cherish her, and she will exalt you; embrace her, and she will honor you. -Proverbs 4:7-8


 

Day 22

Do not be distressed and do not be angry with yourselves for selling me here, because it was to save lives that God sent me ahead of you. -Genesis 45:5

Day 23

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my rock and my Redeemer. -Psalm 19:14

Day 24

My son, give attention to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings.  Do not let them depart from your sight; Keep them in the midst of your heart.  For they are life to those who find them and health to all their body. -Proverbs 4:20-22

Day 25

Then Jesus said to His disciples, "If anyone wishes to come after Me, he must deny himself, and take up his cross and follow Me.  For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it; but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it. -Matthew 16:24-25

Day 26

God said to Moses, "I AM WHO I AM"; and He said, "Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, "I AM has sent me to you." -Exodus 3:14

Day 27

The Lord said to him, "Who has made man's mouth?  Or who makes him mute or deaf, or seeing or blind?  Is it not I, the Lord?  Now then go, and I, even I, will be with your mouth, and teach you what you are to say." -Exodus 4:11-12


Day 28

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.  He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters.  He restores my soul; He guides me in the paths of righteousness for His name's sake. -Psalm 23: 1-3

 

Day 29

But Jesus said, "Let the children alone and do not hinder them from coming to Me; for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these." -Matthew 19:14

Day 30

It is not this way among you, but whoever wishes to become great among you shall be your servant, and whoever wishes to be first among you shall be your slave; just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many. -Matthew 20:26-28

Day 31

It is not this way among you, but whoever wishes to become great among you shall be your servant, and whoever wishes to be first among you shall be your slave; just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many. -Matthew 20:26-28



What did you get out of this month's reading?



**********************************************************************

Do You Have a Confidential Prayer Request? Do You Have a Testimony You Would Like to Share? Do You have questions or feedback and would like to contact us?

 

Ministry Contact Information: Email Website Facebook YouTube


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page