top of page

A Year In The Bible | February | Reading Plan and Memory Verses

Updated: Mar 3

Reading Plan Description Reading in chronological order, the lessons and events of the Bible make understanding and remembering easier. A chronological Bible study reading plan throughout the year that only takes 10 minutes per day. We challenge you to read the word for yourself and receive a Free certificate upon completion. Take the challenge


Weekly Meetings on Saturdays @ 7 pm via Google Meet:

Discussions, Q & A, and overview of the reading schedule. Sign up


Reflect and Respond

Please use a notepad for your Bible Journaling and use the Bible Study Journal PDF provided for you to answer daily reflections and respond to questions. Request your journal via  Email today.


Join the Conversation

Feel free to share your thoughts on the daily readings by posting answers and comments on the monthly posts.



 

A Year In The Bible

February Month 2

Click and read your daily plan



Day 32

Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” -Exodus 14: 13-14


Day 33

The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread? -Psalm 27:1


Day 34

And He said to him, “ ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ This is the great and foremost commandment. The second is like it, ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ On these two commandments depend the whole Law and the Prophets.” -Matthew 22:37-40


Day 35

I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery. ”You shall have no other gods before Me.” -Exodus 20:2


Day 36

Do not take advantage of the widow or the fatherless. If you do and they cry out to me, I will certainly hear their cry. =Exodus 22:22


Day 37

For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for a lifetime; Weeping may last for the night, But a shout of joy comes in the morning. -Psalm 30:5


Day 38

Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’ -Matthew 25:23


 

Day 39

The King will reply, "Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me." -Matthew 25:40


Day 40

From everlasting I was established, From the beginning, from the earliest times of the earth. When there were no depths I was brought forth, When there were no springs abounding with water. Before the mountains were settled, Before the hills I was brought forth; While He had not yet made the earth and the fields, Nor the first dust of the world. -Proverbs 8:23-26


Day 41

How blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, Whose sin is covered! How blessed is the man to whom the Lord does not impute iniquity, And in whose spirit there is no deceit! -Psalm 32:1-2


Day 42

And He said, “I Myself will make all My goodness pass before you, and will proclaim the name of the Lord before you; and I will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will show compassion on whom I will show compassion.” -Exodus 33:19


Day 43

Behold, the eye of the Lord is on those who fear Him, On those who hope for His lovingkindness, To deliver their soul from death And to keep them alive in famine. -Psalm 33:18-19


Day 44

Now the centurion, and those who were with him keeping guard over Jesus, when they saw the earthquake and the things that were happening, became very frightened and said, “Truly this was the Son of God!” -Matthew 27:54


Day 45

And Jesus came up and spoke to them, saying, “All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth. Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit,0teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” -Matthew 28:18-20


 

Day 46

Immediately coming up out of the water, He saw the heavens opening, and the Spirit like a dove descending upon Him; and a voice came out of the heavens: “You are My beloved Son, in You I am well-pleased.” -Mark 1:10


Day 47

And a leper came to Jesus, beseeching Him and falling on his knees before Him, and saying, “If You are willing, You can make me clean.” Moved with compassion, Jesus stretched out His hand and touched him, and said to him, “I am willing; be cleansed.” -Mark 1:40


Day 48

For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light. -Psalm 36:9


Day 49

Trust in the Lord and do good; Dwell in the land and feed on His faithfulness. Delight yourself in the Lord, And He will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord, Trust also in Him, and He will do it. -Psalm 37:3-5


Day 50

Answering them, He said, “Who are My mother and My brothers?” Looking about at those who were sitting around Him, He said, “Behold My mother and My brothers! For whoever does the will of God, he is My brother and sister and mother.” -Mark 3:33


Day 51

The salvation of the righteous comes from the Lord; he is their stronghold in times of trouble. The Lord helps them and delivers them; he delivers them from the wicked and saves them because they take refuge in him. -Psalm 37:39-40


Day 52

For I am the Lord who brought you up from the land of Egypt to be your God; thus you shall be holy, for I am holy. -Leviticus 11:45


 

Day 53

Lord, make me to know my end and what is the extent of my days; Let me know how transient I am. Behold, You have made my days as handbreadths, and my lifetime as nothing in Your sight; Surely every man at his best is a mere breath. -Psalm 39:4-5


Day 54

I waited Or intently patiently for the Lord, And He inclined to me and heard my cry. He brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay, And He set my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm. -Psalm 40:1-2


Day 55

After He called the crowd to Him again, He began saying to them, “Listen to Me, all of you, and understand: there is nothing outside the man which can defile him if it goes into him, but the things which proceed out of the man are what defile the man.” -Mark 7:14-15


Day 56

Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; the Lord delivers them in times of trouble. The Lord protects and preserves them — they are counted among the blessed in the land— he does not give them over to the desire of their foes. -Psalm 41:1-2


Day 57

Whoever heeds discipline shows the way to life, but whoever ignores correction leads others astray. -Proverbs 10:17


Day 58

And Jesus said to him, “ ‘If You can?’ All things are possible to him who believes.” Immediately the boy’s father cried out and said, “I do believe; help my unbelief.” -Mark 9:23-24


Day 59

Sitting down, He called the twelve and said to them, “If anyone wants to be first, he shall be last of all and servant of all.” Taking a child, He set him before them, and taking him in His arms, He said to them, ”Whoever receives one child like this in My name receives Me, and whoever receives Me does not receive Me, but Him who sent Me.” -Mark 9:35-37




What did you get out of this month's reading?



**********************************************************************

Do You Have a Confidential Prayer Request? Do You Have a Testimony You Would Like to Share? Do You have questions or feedback and would like to contact us?

 

Ministry Contact Information: Email Website Facebook YouTube


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page