top of page

A Year In The Bible | March | Reading Plan and Memory Verses

Updated: Mar 9

Reading Plan Description Reading in chronological order, the lessons and events of the Bible make understanding and remembering easier. A chronological Bible study reading plan throughout the year that only takes 10 minutes per day. We challenge you to read the word for yourself and receive a Free certificate upon completion. Take the challenge


Weekly Meetings on Saturdays @ 7 pm via Google Meet:

Discussions, Q & A, and overview of the reading schedule. Sign up


Reflect and Respond

Please use a notepad for your Bible Journaling and use the Bible Study Journal PDF provided for you to answer daily reflections and respond to questions. Request your journal via  Email today.


Join the Conversation

Feel free to share your thoughts on the daily readings by posting answers and comments on the monthly posts.



 

A Year In The Bible

March Month 3

Click and read your daily plan



Day 60


“Permit the children to come to Me; do not hinder them; for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. Truly I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child will not enter it at all.” -Mark 10:14-15


Day 61

and whoever wants to be first must be slave of all. For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”- Mark 10:44-45


Day 62

For the director of music. Of the Sons of Korah. According to alamoth.] A song. God is our refuge and strength,  an ever-present help in trouble.-Psalm 46:1


Day 63

Then Jesus said to them, “Give back to Caesar what is Caesar’s and to God what is God’s.” And they were amazed at him.-Mark 12:17


Day 64

To love him with all your heart, with all your understanding, and with all your strength, and to love your neighbor as yourself is more important than all burnt offerings and sacrifices.”-Mark 12:33 


Day 65

“‘“The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you; the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.”’-Numbers 6:24-26


Day 66

“Therefore keep watch because you do not know when the owner of the house will come back—whether in the evening, or at midnight, or when the rooster crows, or at dawn. If he comes suddenly, do not let him find you sleeping. What I say to you, I say to everyone: ‘Watch!’”-Mark 13:35-37


Day 67

Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.-Psalm 51:10-12


Day 68

Then he took a cup, and when he had given thanks, he gave it to them, and they all drank from it. “This is my blood of the[a] covenant, which is poured out for many,” he said to them.-Mark 14:23-24


Day 69

But Jesus remained silent and gave no answer. Again the high priest asked him, “Are you the Messiah, the Son of the Blessed One?” “I am,” said Jesus. “And you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of the Mighty One and coming on the clouds of heaven.”-Mark 14:61-62


Day 70

With a loud cry, Jesus breathed his last. The curtain of the temple was torn in two from top to bottom. And when the centurion, who stood there in front of Jesus, saw how he died,[a] he said, “Surely this man was the Son of God!”-Mark 15:37-39


Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let  the righteous be shaken.-Psalm 55:22


Day 72

In God, I trust and am not afraid. What can man do to me? I am under vows to you, my God; I will present my thank offerings to you. For you have delivered me from death and my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before God in the light of life. -Psalm 56:11-13


Day 73

 For no word from God will ever fail.”-Luke 1:37


Day 74

“Praise be to the Lord, the God of Israel, because he has come to his people and redeemed them.-Luke 1:68


Day 75

Then Simeon blessed them and said to Mary, his mother: “This child is destined to cause the falling and rising of many in Israel and to be a sign that will be spoken against, 35 so that the thoughts of many hearts will be revealed. And a sword will pierce your own soul too.”-Luke 2:34-35


Day 76

 “Why were you searching for me?” he asked. “Didn’t you know I had to be in my Father’s house?-Luke 2:49


Day 77

For the director of music. With stringed instruments. Of David. Hear my cry, O God; listen to my prayer. From the ends of the earth I call to you,  I call as my heart grows faint; lead me to the rock that is higher than I. For you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the foe.-Psalm 61:1-3


Day 78

My salvation and my honor depend on God he is my mighty rock, my refuge. Trust in him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.-Psalm 62:7-8


Day 79

“The Spirit of the Lord is on me because he has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the prisoners and recovery of sight for the blind, to set the oppressed free, to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor. -Luke 4:18-19


Day 80

Like a gold ring in a pig’s snout is a beautiful woman who shows no discretion. -Proverbs 11:22


Day 81

Jesus Calls Levi and Eats With Sinners After this, Jesus went out and saw a tax collector by the name of Levi sitting at his tax booth. “Follow me,” Jesus said to him, and Levi got up, left everything, and followed him.-Luke 5:27-28


Day 82

One person gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly but comes to poverty.-Proverbs 11:24


Day 83

Love for Enemies“But to you who are listening I say: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you.-Luke 6:27-28


Day 84

A Tree and Its Fruit “No good tree bears bad fruit, nor does a bad tree bear good fruit.-Luke 6:43


Day 85

 Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts.  Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.-Deuteronomy 6:5-7


Day 86

When you have eaten and are satisfied, praise the Lord your God for the good land he has given you. 11 Be careful that you do not forget the Lord your God, failing to observe his commands, his laws, and his decrees that I am giving you this day. -Deuteronomy 8:10-11


Day 87

No one can be established through wickedness, but the righteous cannot be uprooted.-Proverbs 12:3


Day 88

“Return home and tell how much God has done for you.” So the man went away and told all over town how much Jesus had done for him.-Luke 8:39


Day 89

 My lips will shout for joy when I sing praise to you—  I whom you have delivered. --Psalm 71:23


Day 90

but the crowds learned about it and followed him. He welcomed them and spoke to them about the kingdom of God, and healed those who needed healing.-Luke 9:11




What did you get out of this month's reading?



**********************************************************************

Do You Have a Confidential Prayer Request? Do You Have a Testimony You Would Like to Share? Do You have questions or feedback and would like to contact us?

 

Ministry Contact Information: Email Website Facebook YouTube


23 views0 comments
bottom of page